Actions towards users¶
Every user is represented by a row on the table shown in the Users category on the Management tab. The delete user, remove/reset password actions can be seen in the Actions column for every user in question.
Clicking on the middle icon in the Actions column, resets the password of the user shown on the current row. This button will send the user in question an email with a corresponding link, obligating them to choose a new password for their account.
Clicking on the utmost left icon in the Actions column, removes the password of the user shown on the current row. After completing this action, in order for the user in question to acquire a new password, clicking on the Reset password button will be necessary.
Clicking on the utmost right ‘X’ icon in the Actions column, deletes the user shown on the current row.
Admins can create new users and associate them with groups. The Create user button is located on the top right corner of the Users page.
This button will open a page, where the new user’s email, name or additional groups can be entered. After every mandatory field is filled, clicking the Submit button will create a new user.
After a new user is added, in order for them to log into their newly created account, an admin should reset the user’s password. See Reset password for more.
Whether a user has a password or not can be seen in the ‘Has password’ column, where a tick symbol indicates ‘yes’ and empty cell ‘no’.
Any user’s email or default groups cannot be changed but the Name of the user can. Clicking on any user’s email address will lead to a page, where their user name can be changed.
Clicking Submit will remember the new changes.
Actions towards groups¶
The search bar for groups is located on the upper left in the Users category in the Management tab.
Add/Remove group from a user¶
Only admins can assign or remove groups. Interacting with users is achieved via the Users category in the Management tab from the menu.
In order to assign a new group to a user, click on the blue link of the user’s email address.
This will open a page, allowing for the selected user’s information to be edited. Groups can be added by using the Other Groups dropdown menu option or removed by clicking the ‘X’ in the same menu option.
Remove group from user - shortcut¶
Next to every user’s groups, an ‘X’ symbol can be found. By clicking it, the selected group will be removed from the user.
Default groups cannot be removed.
Add/Remove groups from multiple users at once¶
Using the boxes in the ‘Select’ column, multiple users can be selected at once. Ticking the box under select will select all, while clicking it a second time will select none.
After the desired users are selected, by choosing an option from the Bulk edit dropdown menu, groups can be either removed or added to them.
After choosing an option, a new page will appear, allowing you to pick groups to remove or add.